Dolnstein, History, Literary Project, Luther, Northern Plains, Village Arts

Book Updates

The War with the Sioux: Norwegians against Indians, 1862-1863 is with the publisher now. We are working on images and maps. The hope is a fall print date. The War with the Sioux is a collaborative translation of Karl Jakob Skarstein’s Krigen mot Siouxene: nordmenn mot indianerne, 1862-1863.

Voices from the Prairie is printing, as I understand it. Voices from the Prairie is a regional literary anthology.

The Black Band, the novel of Martin Luther and the Peasants’ War, is receiving all of my writing time now. I am adding several new chapters and have rewritten those I posted earlier to Scribd. I have hopes of being done by the end of the summer. We shall see. In the meantime, if I seem stranger than usual it is because I am in the 16th century.

Leave a comment